The Black Light LP
The Black Light LP

The Black Light LP

Regular price €16.00

180G Black Vinyl Release

1. Gypsy's Curse
2. Fake Fur
3. The Ride (Pt.II)
4. Where Water Flows
5. The Black Light
6. Sideshow
7. Chach
8. Missing
9. Minas De Cobre (For Better Metal)
10. Over Your Shoulder
11. Vinegaroon
12. Trigger
13. Sprawl 
14. Stray
15. Old Man Waltz
16. Bloodflow
17. Frontera

The classic Calexico album 'The Black Light' finally available on vinyl again. The 2012 reissue comes as a heavyweight 180 g vinyl and with a gatefold poster of the iconic artwork.

"The perfect soundtrack for a summer roadtrip in an old car across Death Valley. Calexico's musical textures are woven out of a dazzling array of instruments and styles, including mariachi trumpets, countrified pedal steel, Latin jazz percussion, and carnival organ, just to name a few. The songs move at siesta speed, casually looping and loping along, never getting overheated." 

Recommended for you: