Off The Radar [LP]


Black vinyl release

For NOGA EREZ, there was never any doubt that, whatever music she chose to make, and whatever she felt about her homeland, she could never ignore her surroundings. After all, even escapism acknowledges there’s something to escape from, and at times – like many who’ve grown up in Tel Aviv – Erez has wanted to shut herself off from a world rendered beyond comprehension by forces beyond her control. But if there’s one thing Erez isn’t – and sometimes it’s easier to say what artists as complex and fresh as her aren’t than are – it’s naïve. And what this means is simple: her work reflects the manner in which she’s learned to live. As she puts it, “I have this idea of giving people moments of thought and inspiration, and at the same time offering escapism and fun."


1 Balkada 
2 Dance While You Shoot 
3 Toy 
4 Instruction 
5 Pity 
6 Quiet One 
7 Worth None 
8 Global Fear 
9 Hit U 
10 Off The Radar 
11 Side Effect 
12 Muezzin 
13 Noisy 
14 A Hit Is A Hit 
15 Junior