Hug of Thunder [Ltd.LP]


2x LP Clear Vinyl Release

First run vinyl features clear vinyl, 140g double-LP, gatefold jacket (matte UV), printed vinyl sleeves (matte UV), and a 28 page booklet with stitched spine affixed to jacket. Artwork layout and design by two-time JUNO Award-winner (and Broken Social Scene's drummer) Justin Peroff and kimikimo. LP includes the vinyl-only bonus track "Old Dead Young".

Hug Of Thunder marks the fifth studio album from Canadian alt-rock supergroup Broken Social Scene, their first in seven years. Founded in ‘99 by Kevin Drew and Brendan Canning, the new album features 15 players including original members Emily Haines and Jimmy Shaw of Metric, Amy Millan and Evan Cranley of Stars, Charles Spearin and Ohad Benchetrit of Do Make Say Think, and Grammy-nominated Leslie Feist.


1 Sol Luna 
2 Halfway Home 
3 Protest Song 
4 Skyline 
5 Stay Happy 
6 Vanity Pail Kids 
7 Hug Of Thunder 
8 Towers And Masons 
9 Victim Lover 
10 Please Take Me With You 
11 Gonna Get Better 
12 Mouth Guards Of The Apocalypse