Exitoca [LP]


Light blue vinyl edition

‘Exitoca’ is a trip into an alternative reality where humans care for each other and the environment, value sensual experiences and dance their troubles away.
The title is a reference to the genre known as Exotica, which represented the escapist dreams of a generation of American salary-men and housewives in the 50s and 60s. Their desire was to move to an uncomplicated Pacific paradise; something that captured their own creative needs rather than the actual physical environment they found themselves in. Cristobal and the Sea's ‘Exitoca’ is the attempt to free that dreamer movement from the grips of it’s privileged background and reclaim it for those who need it most now.

‘Exitoca’ espouses Cristobal and the Sea's principle tenet: they call everyone to embrace mystical otherness and accept the virtues of foreignness.


1 Porcelanosa
2 Goat Flokk
3 Totem Tennis
4 Steal My Phone
5 Father And Producer
6 Salsa Dude
7 The Seed
8 Brother
9 Smadness
10 The Leaf Isn't´ Turning Red
11 Before Nine
12 Uma Voz
13 Sa Ou Che
14 Take A Look At My Mind