Voyage Voyage [LP]


Voyage Voyage by COMA on black vinyl

Includes digital album (link will be emailed once order has shipped)

Side A

  1. Snurrebassen - 5:41
  2. Spiracles - 4:46 
  3. A-Train – 4:59 
  4. Dream Sequence - 2:21
  5. Inside Out - 4:54 

Side B

  1. Bits And Pieces - 5:10 
  2. Minor Matters - 3:53
  3. Sparkle - 6:35 
  4. Myopic- 3:41 
  5. {…} - 6:08

 COMA’s new album, Voyage Voyage, casts a sweet and heavy-hearted hypnagogic glow that tells the story of these complicated moments through its complex web of sonics. Across ten pristine tracks, the pair meld piano, guitar, drums, synths and electronic flourishes to futuristic vocal harmonies that amp up the melancholic pop factor and capture life’s fleeting moments, moods and adventures. One of the album’s standout tracks, “Snurrebassen”, was written during a fishing trip to the Baltic Sea. Fusing a pop sensibility with dance music’s communal properties, the German duo of Georg Conrad and Marius Bubat create music rich in melody and often melancholy. COMA’s repertoire occupies an emotionally-driven corner of the electronic music spectrum, where dynamic soundscapes collide with honest lyrics. Having initially signed to Cologne’s electronic label Kompakt, COMA may have their roots firmly in the city’s fabled club scene, but their effervescent, groove-tipped synth-pop blurs boundaries and strays outside the lines. Their new home of City Slang (Caribou, Gold Panda, Tindersticks) is the perfect fit for their hypnotic brand of indie-electro. “We’ve never been ravers,'' says COMA’s Marius Bubat. “Although we have definitely been inspired by the energy of club music”