Empire Builder LP
Laura Gibson

Empire Builder LP

Regular price €16.00

140g black vinyl release includes lyrics 

1. The Cause
2. Damn Sure
3. Not Harmless
4. Empire Builder
5. Five And Thirty
6. The Search For Dark Lake
7. Two Kids
8. Louis
9. Caldera, Oregon
10. The Last One 

Empire Builder grapples with independence, womanhood, solitude, connection and aloneness. If Gibson has a thesis, it’s perhaps within the final words of the title track: “Hurry up and lose me / Hurry up and find me again.” With clear-eyed honesty, urgency and warmth, Empire Builder succeeds in capturing the moment between loss and rediscovery.

Recommended for you: